
| Date: | 01 February 2010 |
|---|---|
| Author: | David Franklin, Gail Hill, Joanne Martin |
Please be wary of any invoices which you receive which are not on the letterhead of FB Rice & Co, or CPA Global if your trade marks are listed with CPA for renewals policing. Some of the companies offering unnecessary services include:
We also alert you to a scam whereby trade mark owners in Australia receive emails from companies purporting to be domain name registering organisations, and advising that other traders are seeking to register domain names incorporating owner's trade marks. These emails issue primarily from China and encourage trade mark owners to register numerous domain names in overseas countries as a defensive action.
If you have any questions or require any assistance in relation to protection of your trade marks, please do not hesitate to contact your trade mark advisor.
Trade Marks team at FB Rice & Co
Gail Hill, Trade Marks Partner - ghill@fbrice.com.au
Joanne Martin, Trade Marks Partner - jmartin@fbrice.com.au